Marvin Suicide : 180 – 4th Year Anniversary

This is the episode that marks the 4th year of marvin suicide ‘s existence in the form of this music programme.

These anniversary episodes tend to be quite self indulgent and quite possibly rather dull for everyone except it’s creators. But fingers crossed you do like the music. Forget the rambling and listen to tunes, man. It’s all about the groovy tunes.

Plus a special thank-you to Resonance for being lovely.

Here is the tracklisting which includes links to where all the songs were found:

1. Spiders, Catgut, Faking The Thousand Mile Stare:

2. Universe, Microphones:

3. Super Mario World 1 – Level Themes, Video Game Pianist:

4. mmiomm, Melodium, Parthenay EP:

5. North Star (Konx-om-Pax Remix), Izu, Polish Trouble:

6. A Conversation Between Two Red Ants, Charlie And Todd, Party Fun Time With Recorders Vol.1:

7. Kids, Paul de Vree:

8. The Bread, Bacalao, Microdisco Vol.1 – Bleepy Ballads:

9. Nadine, Frank Black & The Catholics, Show Me Your Tears:

10. Heavy Duty, DJ Scud:

11. Pretty White Clouds, Christian Keifer, Dogs And Donkeys:

12. District Delta, Cisfinitum, Landschaft:

13. Cicadas And Hurdy-gurdies, Alex Cortex, Banana Trax:

14. Tracked By The Beast, Fusiphorm, The Beast:

15. Suzuki Fighter (Massi DL Napolitan Profiteroles Remix), Dualism, Speech Defect:

16. At Stern – Tokyo Bay 11 Dec 97, Toshiya Tsunoda, Ridge Of Undulation:

17. Wanda’s Beat, PBK, Webalbum:

18. Hands In Pockets, Laura Gibson, If You Come To Greet Me:

19. Cytikal (LRAB Remix), Electrobunny, Regeneration Cubicle Part 1:

20. Secret History, Henry Flower, Non Resurqam:

This episode was originally broadcast on 3rd February 2009. Please visit for previous shows and more information. Plus I would love it (and I really do mean that) if you were to send an e-mail to: marvin’AT’ (please replace ‘AT’ with @).