Hello GoodBye Show 10 March 2012: Female Band and Little Sparta

Little Sparta and Female Band are live in the studio!

LITTLE SPARTA are a London based three piece featuring Alan D. Boyd (guitar), Susie Honeyman (violin) and Scott Skinner(drums). From having been described as ‘bittersweet and unpretentious’ by Pitchfork (7/10) for their first release Scalpel Slice (Fire Records) the band have continued to explore the out of the ordinary while maintaining the ‘Elegant, waning violins and craggy folkisms..” (NME) that have come to define their sound.
And re-scheduled due to illness we at last have Female Band bringing their reverb drenched, atmospheric song-scapes live to the Capital’s airwaves. Female Band say: ‘We’re more interested in talking about our music than ourselves. We are very excitable young ladies and perhaps a few beers would settle our nerves before the show if this is at all possible we would be entirely grateful.’

And in conjunction with Resonance FM’s current fundraising drive the Hello GoodBye Show is selling off a show minute by minute – at the rate of £10 per minute!Use the time to promote your band/cause/political views/small business/megaglobal corporation. Email us at: dexterbentley@hotmail.com to find out how to buy time on our ‘Pay-As-You-Go Hello GoodBye Show 2012? (scheduled for broadcast on Saturday 31st March between noon and 1.30pm)

Last year we sold all 90 minutes and a bit more (we went over into the next week’s show) making just over £900 for Resonance FM, let’s see if we can beat that this year!

Track List:

Unit – People: for policemen, bouncers, security guards & other arse holes.
Protagonists of David Gadsdon – Doom radio (HG archive)
Female Band – Intro (LIVE SESSION)
Female Band – Kidnapping of a Troublesome Mind (LIVE SESSION)
Female Band – Mother & Clown (LIVE SESSION)
Female Band – The Girl Who Fell Into The Sea (working title) (LIVE SESSION)
Blurt – Hat
Female Band – ‘Interview’
Teeth Of The Sea – Sentimental Journey (HG archive)
Teta Mona – Love
Tilehurst Children’s Arkestra – The Horse That Never Loses
Arrows Of Love – The Knife (HG archive)
Joseph Porter – The Bugle Boys From Company B (HG archive)
Little Sparta – One More Then Home (LIVE SESSION)
Little Sparta – The Moment Undone (LIVE SESSION)
Mary Epworth & the Jubilee Band (HG archive)
Little Sparta – ‘Interview’
Acolytes – The Music of Erich Zann

Live sound engineers: Leanne Bower & Tom Kemp